contact us
school info
sports page
school council
our church
go to home page


The Chair of Governors (Mrs Laura Heslin)
can be contacted via the school.

email: Governors@stmargaretsce.rochdale.sch.uk

mobile: 07508884659

Letters for her should be addressed to:

The Chair of Governors
c/o St Margaret's CE Primary School,
Heys Lane
Lancs OL10 3RD 


Hi, my name is Laura Heslin and I am Chair of your school’s Governing Body. I am also mum to Abby who was in Year 6 last year. I am married to Dave, but some of you may know him as Ezy. In addition to Abby we also have a son Andrew, 14 who used to attend St. Margaret’s as well.

As a Governing body we have to make sure that the staff make the right decisions for the school and the children, so that your child receives the best possible education and care in a bright, welcoming building.

However, we are also there for YOU as parents and carers, to help with any concerns you may have regarding your child or school, or if you just want to chat.
We also aim to hold some drop in sessions in the near future, details to follow. Alternatively, you can email, text or ring the number above. All messages and texts will receive a reply by Friday of the same week.

Thank you.



Other Members of the School Governing Body
(correct as of March 2010)

Name Representing  
Rev Susan Banks Vicar of St Margaret's Church
Mrs Elaine Dutton  Vice Chair
Mr Brian Sharkey

Local Authority Governor

Dr Marian Corns Foundation PCC Governor
Mrs Angela Leach Staff Governor
Mrs Tracey Russell Parent Governor
Ms Carole Shore Teacher Governor
Mr Jason Green Foundation PCC Governor
Mr David Clegg Foundation PCC Governor
Mrs. Maxine Beresford Headteacher Governor ex-officio